Main Page Register and Hotel Pay System Programme and Abstracts Participants Travel Information ICRA Award Pictures History
ICRA 21 (2024, Shanghai)

The Scientific Advisory Committee of ICRA 11 (Patzcuaro, Mexico, 2004) decided to establish the

International Conferences on Representations of Algebras (ICRA) Award

The ICRA Award is awarded at each session of ICRA for outstanding work by young mathematicians, not older than 35 years of age, in the field of Representations of Algebras. Aims to create the ICRA Award are:

• to point out contemporary important development in the field,
• to encourage research in the field,
• to support young algebraists to achieve early scientific recognition,
• to stimulate identification of young people with the subject.

The ICRA Award consists of a certificate containing a citation. The award will be announced at the Opening Ceremony of each session of ICRA and awarded at the banquet of the Conference. The recipients would be expected to give a plenary talk. Award and citation will be published in the Proceedings of ICRA and widely communicated.

Eligibility: Any young mathematician, not older than 35 years of age (except to allow for a broken career), is eligible for nomination.

The Award Committee: The Scientific Committee appoints the Award Committee, consisting of five people. On the basis of the nominations received, the Award Committee will decide up to two award recipients.

The members of the Award Committee for ICRA 21 (2024) are:

Steffen Koenig, Sibylle Schroll, Andrea Solotar, Michael Wemyss, Pu Zhang

We would like to invite all the members of the community to nominate candidates. We especially welcome nominations from members of the Scientific Committee, and groups that have been underrepresented for awards in the past.

To nominate a candidate, send an e-mail to:

Please send a nomination letter of one or two pages, together with biographical details, and signed by one or several persons. Please describe one or two specific, influential results of the nominee.

The deadline for nominations is May 30, 2024.



ICRA Award Recipients:

  • Osamu Iyama (ICRA12, 2007, Toruń, Poland)
    The scientific committee: Raymundo Bautista, Ragnar-Olaf Buchweitz, Michael C. R. Butler, William Crawley-Boevey, Vlastimil Dlab,  Yuriy A. Drozd, Karin Erdmann, Dieter Happel, Birge Huisgen-Zimmermann, Bernhard Keller, 
    Helmut Lenzing,  Marie-Paule Malliavin, Hector Merklen, Jose Antonio de la Pe ñ a, Maria Ines Platzeck, Idun Reiten,  Claus Michael Ringel, Daniel Simson, Andrzej Skowroñski, Sverre O. Smalø, Kunio Yamagata, Yingbo Zhang
  • Igor Burban, Steffen Oppermann (ICRA13, 2008, São Paulo, Brazil)
    The award committee: Kunio Yamagata, Héctor Merklen, Claus Michael Ringel, Karin Erdmann, Bernhard Keller
  • Claire Amiot (ICRA14, 2010, Tokyo, Japan)
    The award committee: 
  • Jan Stovicek (ICRA15, 2012, Bielefeld, Germany)
    The award committee: William Crawley-Boevey, Bernhard Keller, Henning Krause, Idun Reiten, Kunio Yamagata
  • Hiroyuki Minamoto, Dong Yang (ICRA16, 2014, Sanya, China)
    The award committee: William Crawley-Boevey, Osamu Iyama, Henning Krause, Idun Reiten, Jie Xiao
  • Greg Stevenson, Yu Qiu (ICRA17, 2016, Syracuse, NY, United States)
    The award committee:  Osamu Iyama, Henning Krause, Idun Reiten, Jan Schröer, Jie Xiao, Dan Zacharia
  • Gustavo Jasso Ahuja, Julian Külshammer (ICRA18, 2018, Prague, Czech Republic)
    The award committee: Karin Erdmann, Jan Schroer, Jan Trlifaj, Osamu Iyama, Dan Zacharia
  • Fan Qin, Simone Virili (ICRA19, 2020, Trondheim, Norway)
    The award committee: Aslak Bakke Buan, Xiaowu Chen, Karin Erdmann, Steffen König, Jan Trlifaj
  • Rosanna Laking, Alexandra Zvonareva (ICRA20, 2022, Buenos Aires, Argentina)
    The award committee: Aslak Bakke Buan, Xiaowu Chen, Karin Erdmann, Steffen König, Andrea Solotar